Power of the Purse

Click here to register for this year's event and for more information!


Our deepest appreciation to the more than 300 guests who attended and bid on 90+ purses to raise much needed funds in support of financial stability for women in Washtenaw County at this year's Power of the Purse event. We had the honor to celebrate Molly Dobson as our Woman of the Year. You can watch her speech on our Facebook page here.

Power of the Purse is an opportunity to connect with diverse and dynamic women as we Ignite the Power of Women in Washtenaw County!
Thank you to our Committee Members: Jena Agler, Sarah Burch, Kate Cardozo, Stacy Collick, Jennifer Collins, Marjorie Dixon, Deanna Fietzer, Lynette Findley, Stacy Fuqua, Maya Gold, Patty Jordan, Kim Liberati, Sue Merkel, Elisabeth Paurazas, Beverly Schmoll, Mitzi Talon, Cristi Tobelmann, Nicole Torbert, Lynda Walker, Heather Wilsong 
2020 Photos!

Don't forget to like us on Facebook @WomenUnitedUWWC and on Instagram @WomenUnitedUWWC

For more information about the Power of the Purse event, contact Ebony Robinson at erobinson@uwwashtenaw.org or 734-677-7224.

Thank you to our sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor
Molly Dobson
Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsor
Steve and Judy Dobson, In Honor of Molly Dobson, WOTY 2012 Martha Darling


Spotlight Purse Sponsor