Power of the Purse

Thank You for Participating in the 15th Annual Power of the Purse!

If you want have a purse to pick up from our office, please send an email to: lgreenfield@uwwashtenaw.org  


Visit our NEW Power of the Purse site for more info!


We appreciate your help in supporting the financial stability of women for the 2023 Power of the Purse event, held on Wednesday, March 8, 2023.

For its 15th installment, we celebrated our Woman of the Year, Kathy Sample, and held our famous purse auction of over 100 purses with food and drinks! We can't wait for you and your business to join us next year. Thank you to our sponsors, committee members, and attendees.


Read about our 2023 POP Grantees

Read about Kathy Sample, Our Woman of the Year


power of the purse


Watch the Power of the Purse Presentation

Thank You to Our Committee Members!

Stacy Collick: Dollar Bill Copying
Marjorie Dixon: Conlin, McKenney, Philbrick, P.C.
Jennifer Collins: United Way of Washtenaw County
Deanna Fietzer: Comerica Bank
Lynette Findley:
Clerk, Charter Township of Superior
Stacy Fuqua: Old National Bank
Kim Liberati: Bank of Ann Arbor

Sue Merkel: Michigan Medicine
Pam Smith: United Way of Washtenaw County
Mitzi Talon: Bank of Ann Arbor
Nicole Kotonyko: Key Bank
Kate Weber: SchoolRise
Megan Mazruek: Charles Reinhart